What’s on


Thursday 2 April 2020

Night, Morning, Farewell: Music by Brahms, Ligeti, Poulenc & Saariaho

From the thickets of dusk and sorrow we emerge into a clearer (if noisier) dawn. The New London Chamber Choir (Musical Director, Matthew Hamilton) revisits cathartic favourites from its long engagement with Poulenc, Brahms, Ligeti and Sariaaho.


Francis Poulenc: Un soir de neige
Francis Poulenc: Sept chansons
György Ligeti: Night and Morning
Kaija Saariaho: Nuits, adieux
Johannes Brahms: Fünf Gesänge, Op. 104

7.45pm at St James’s Church, Sussex Gardens, London W2 3UD
Tickets £15 at the door or from Eventbrite.